South Korea

          Jeju Hotels and Resorts


Jeju Island

Jeju-do is the country’s largest island and lies approximately 200 miles south west of Busan
in the Korea Strait. Jeju Island is a volcanic island, dominated by Halla Mountain: a volcano
1,950 meters (6,400 ft) high and the highest mountain in South Korea. The island measures
approximately 175 kilometers (109 mi) across, end to end, at the widest points. Source


Map of CheJudo


Weather and Climate for JeJu Island

Jeju weather is conditioned with hot summer, with an air temperature ascending to about 26 C and reaching
a height to about 33 C, while the highest water temperature towards the upper layers is 28 C.

Jeju weather is humid and dry usually in autumn, which a cool airy condition and water temperature rises
to an elevation of (24 C) till October.

Jeju weather in winter is short and mild, compared with those of the mainland, with occasional snow falls
affecting the northern island and in highland, while one can find harvest of tangerines in its southern region.

During all seasons except summer, the island is known for being very windy. It’s location in a zone ripe for
frequent atmospheric pressure changes ensures almost constant moderate to high winds.

Jeju Island Temperature

Click for Jeju, South Korea Forecast



Entry Requirements for South Korea

To enter South Korea visitors must have:

A passport valid for 6 months upon arrival
No visa is required for nationals from the following countries (Stays are good for 30 to 90 days):

Andorra, Antigua-Barbuda, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bahamas, Barbados, Belgium, Brazil, Brunei,  Bulgaria, Canada, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech, Denmark, Dominica, Dominica Republic, Ecuador, Egypt, El Salvador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Grenada, Guam, Guatemala, Guyana, Haiti, Honduras, Hong Kong, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Jamaica, Japan, Kiribati, Kuwait, Latvia, Lesotho, Liberia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macau, Malaysia, Malta, Marshall islands, Mauritius, Mexico, Micronesia, Monaco, Montenegro, Morocco, Nauru, Netherlands, New Caledonia, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Norway, Oman, Palau, Panama, Paraguay,Peru, Poland, Portugal, Qatar, Romania, Samoa, San Marino, Saudi Arabia, Serbia, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Solomon Islands, South Africa, Spain, St. Kitts and Nevis, St. Lucia, St. Vincent, Suriname, Swaziland, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, Trinidad-Tobago, Tunisia, Turkey, UAE, United Kingdom,Uruguay, USA, Vatican, Venezuela and Yemen.

Additional Visa/Entry Requirements Information