Hainan Hotels and Resorts               Macau Hotels and Resorts


 China Map

Hainan Island

Hainan, literally meaning “South of the Sea”, is the smallest province of the People’s Republic of China. Hainan Island is located in the South China Sea, separated from Guangdong’s Leizhou Peninsula to the north by the shallow and narrow Qiongzhou Strait. It has an area of 33,920 square kilometers (13,100 sq mi) and is China’s southernmost province.There are a total of eight major cities and ten counties in Hainan.  Haikou on the northern coast is the capital whilst Sanya is a well-known tourist destination on the south coast. Source


Weather and Climate of Hainan Island

The average annual precipitation is 1,500 to 2,000 millimeters (59 to 79 in) and can be as high as 2,400 millimeters (94 in) in central and eastern areas, and as low as 900 millimeters (35 in) in the coastal areas of the southwest.

Hainan Island Temperature

Click for Haikou, Hainan Forecast 

Entry Requirements for China

To enter China visitors must have:
A passport with at least 6 months validity from the date of departure
At least one blank page in the passport

For nationals from Singapore, Brunei and Japan no visa is required for and visitor can stay up to 15 days for business, sightseeing, visiting relatives and friends or transit.

Nationals from the following countries passing through Shanghai can stay for 48 hours, provided they hold visas for onward countries, final destination tickets, have booked seats:

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Canada, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Republic of Korea, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, and the United States of America. Stays of longer than 48 hours require a visa. The type of visas issued varies from place to place.

Additional Visa/Entry Requirements Information


Macau Island

Macau is one of the two special administrative regions of the People’s Republic of China. It lies on the
western side of the Pearl River Delta, bordering Guangdong province to the north and facing the South China Seato the east and south. Macau is situated 60 kilometers (37 mi) southwest of Hong Kong and  145 kilometers (90 mi) from Guangzhou. Source

Map of Macau

Weather and Climate of Macau Island

The climate in Macau is generally recognized to be mild. It has a warm and misty spring, hot and rainy summer, sunny autumn, and mild winter. It has an average annual temperature of around 22 °C (68 °F).  In January, the temperature averages around 14 °C (57 °F) and won’t go below 5 °C (41 °F) at most. In July, the temperature averages around 28 °C (82 °F), but might ascend to around 38.9 °C (102 °F).It has a distinct rainy season (April to October) and dry season (November to next March). Rainstorms and thunderstorms are active from May to September. In July, August and September, typhoons will frequently hit the city.With a mean annual rainfall of 2,013 millimeters (79.3 inches), it is quite humid, especially in February, March, April and May. The golden time to visit Macau is spring, autumn and winter; October, November and December being the best months.

Macau Island Temperature

Click for Macau temperature Forecast

 Entry Requirements for Macau

To enter Macau visitors must have:

A passport with at 30 days validity from the date of entry
A return or onward ticket if flying by commercial carrier.

Nationals from the following countries do not require visa to enter Macau (and can stay up to 90 days):

Andorra, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Bulgaria, Cape Verde, Croatia, Czech, Cyprus, Denmark, Dominica, Egypt, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Latvia, Lebanon, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Mali, Malta, Mexico, Mongolia, Montenegro, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovak, Slovenia, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Tanzania and the United Kingdom (6 months) for a stay up Nationals from the following countries do not require visa to enter Macau (and can stay up to 30 days):Australia, Canada, Chile, India, Indonesia, Kiribati, Malaysia, Monaco, Namibia, New Zealand, Philippines, Samoa, Seychelles, Singapore, South Africa, Thailand, Turkey, the United States of America and Uruguay for a stay up to 30 days Nationals from other countries can get a visa on arrival. Proof of funds and onward ticket required for entry. Visas are required
prior to arrival for nationals from Bangladesh, Nepal, Nigeria, Pakistan, Sri Lanka and
Vietnam. Visas can be arranged through a Chinese consulate or embassy.

Additional Visa/Entry Requirements Information