Bahama Islands



The Bahama Islands

The Bahamas, officially the Commonwealth of the Bahamas, is a nation consisting of
29 islands, 661 cays, and 2,387 islets (rocks). It is located in the Atlantic Ocean north
of Cuba and southeast of the United States state of Florida. Source

 ma of Bahamas

Weather and Climate of Bahamas

The Bahamian climate, mild throughout the year, is one of the great attractions of the area.
The average temperature varies from the low 70s F (about 21 °C) during the winter to the low 80s F (about 27 °C) during the summer, and extremes seldom fall below the low 60s F
(about 16 °C) or rise above the low 90s F (about 32 °C).

The average annual rainfall is about 44 inches (1,120 mm), occurring mostly during the summer months. Prevailing winds, coming from the northeast in winter and from the southeast in summer, lend a cooling influence to a generally humid atmosphere. Tropical cyclones (hurricanes) pose a threat during the period from June to November and have occasionally caused great destruction. Source

 Bahama Islands Temperature

Click for Nassau, Bahamas Forecast

 To enter the Bahamas visitors must have:

A valid passport with six months remaining
A return or onward ticket if flying by commercial carrier
A letter of invitation if residing at a private address if applicable
A confirmed hotel booking if applicable

Nationals from many countries do not need visas to visit the Bahamas for up to 30 days.

The following nationals require a visa to visit the Bahamas:

Afghanistan, Albania, Algeria, Angola, Belarus, Benin, Bhutan, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cambodia, Cameroon, Central African Republic, Chad, China (Peoples Rep. Of), Comoros, Congo (Dem. Pop. Rep.), Congo (Rep. Of.), Cote D’ivoire, Cuba, Djibouti, Dominican Republic, Egypt, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Gabon, Ghana, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Haiti, India, Indonesia, Iran (Islamic Rep.), Iraq,  Jordan, DPR (North) Korea, Kazakhstan, Krygyztan, Laos, Lebanon, Liberia, Libya, Macau (Chinese Ppt.), Madagascar, Mauritania, Micronesia, Mongolia, Montenegro, Morocco, Mozambique, Myanmar, Nepal, Niger, Nigeria, Pakistan, Palau, Palestine, Philippines, Rwanda, Saudi Arabia, Senegal, Serbia, Somalia, Sudan, Syria, Taiwan, Tajikistan, Thailand, Timor-Leste, Togo, Tunisia, Turkmenistan, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, Uzbekistan, Vietnam, Yemen, Zaire.

Additional Visa/Entry Requirements Information