Cayman Islands



The Cayman Islands

The Cayman Islands is a British Overseas Territory located in the western Caribbean Sea. The territory comprises the three islands of Grand Cayman, Cayman Brac, and Little Cayman, located south o fCuba and northwest of Jamaica. Source

 Map of Cayman Island

Weather and Climate of the Cayman Islands

The Cayman Islands is in the northeast trade wind belt of the Caribbean and enjoys a stable climate. Cool Cayman winter nights and hot summer days are the year-round norm; influenced only occasionally by winter storms known through the Cayman Island as Nor’westers. Summer humidity is often higher, but the cool sea breezes at night usually bring relief.

Wear cool clothing for your visit to the Cayman Islands. Summer temperatures peak in July and August with daytime highs in the upper 80’s to low 90’s and night time lows in the low 80’s. High humidity in the summer months can often make the days and nights feel hotter. A favorite time to visit Cayman is December through end of April.

Rainfall is generally seasonal, from May to November, with May/June and September/October usually being the wettest months. Rainfall can be heavy during rainy season; however it often doesn’t last long and clears up quickly. Source

 Cayman Islands Temperature

Click for Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands Forecast

To enter the Cayman Islands visitors must have:

A valid passport
A return or onward ticket if flying by commercial carrier

Nationals from many countries do not need visas to visit the Cayman Islands. Those individuals can obtain a 6 month visa upon arrival.

The following nationals require a visa to visit the Cayman Islands:

Afghanistan, Albania, Algeria, Angola, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Bahrain, Bangladesh, Belarus, Benin, Bhutan, Bolivia, Bosnia Herzegovina, Burkina Faso, Burma, Burundi, Cambodia, Cameroon, Cape Verde, Central African Republic, Chad, People’s Republic of China (unless they hold a passport issued by Hong Kong Special Administrative Region or Macao Special Administrative Region), Colombia, Comoros, Congo, Cuba, Democratic Republic of the Congo, Djibouti, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, Egypt, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Fiji, Gabon, Gambia, Georgia, Ghana, Guinea, Guinea Bissau, Guyana, Haiti, India, Indonesia, Iran, Iraq, Ivory Coast, Jamaica, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Kenya, Korea (North), Kosovo, Kuwait, Kyrgyzstan, Laos, Lebanon, Lesotho, Liberia, Libya, Macau, Macedonia, Madagascar, Malawi, Mali, Mauritania, Moldova, Mongolia, Montenegro, Morocco, Mozambique, Nepal, Niger, Nigeria, Oman, Pakistan, Palestinian , Territories, Peru, Philippines, Qatar, Russia, Rwanda, Sao Tome e Principe, Saudi Arabia, Senegal, Serbia, Sierra Leone, Somalia, South Africa, Sri Lanka, Sudan, Suriname, Swaziland, Syria,
Taiwan (unless they hold a Taiwan passport which , includes the number of the identification card
issued by the competent authority in Taiwan), Tajikistan, Tanzania, Thailand, Togo, Tunisia, Turkey, Turkmenistan, Uganda, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, Uzbekistan, Vatican City, Venezuela (unless they hold a Venezuelan passport which contains biometric information held in an electronic chip),Vietnam, Yemen, Zambia, Zimbabwe, The territories formerly comprising the socialist Federal Republic of Yugoslavia.

Additional Visa/Entry Requirements Information