Bermuda Island


Bermuda Island

Bermuda is a British overseas territory in the North Atlantic Ocean. Located off the east coast of the United States, its nearest landmass is Cape Hatteras, North Carolina, about 640 miles to the west. Bermuda has an affluent economy, with off-shore finance as its largest sector, followed by tourism. Source

map of Bermuda

Weather and Climate of Bermuda Island

The climate is sub-tropical, mild in the winter, spring and autumn, but from late May to October it can be uncomfortably hot and with especially high humidity. The hottest part of the year is from May through mid-October, when temperatures hover between 75°F / 23°C and 85°F / 29°C. Humidity, often well over 85%, is at its highest from July through mid-October.

Bermuda’s ocean winds are tempered by the Gulf Stream, but when south winds prevail, the
humidity rises and sometimes thunderstorms occur. The highest humidity months are July
and August. Temperatures rarely drop below 55 degrees Fahrenheit or exceed 90 degrees

Water temperatures during winter months are much the same as the air temperature, ranging
from about 66F (in January) through 75F until the late spring.

There is no monsoon or rainy season because Bermuda is not in the Caribbean, but some months
tend to be wetter than others. But others can be devoid of much rain. Also, several – like late June,
July and August in particular and early September – can be extremely (and unpleasantly) humid. Source

 Bermuda Island Temperature

Click for Saint David's, Bermuda Forecast

To enter Bermuda visitors must have:

A valid passport
A return or onward ticket if flying by commercial carrier

Nationals from many countries do not need visas to visit Bermuda. The length of stay depends on the
country of your passport. Additional documents may also be necessary. Check the link below for
additional information.

The following nationals require a visa to visit Bermuda:

Afghanistan, Albania, Algeria, Angola, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Bahrain, Bangladesh, Belarus, Bolivia,
Bosnia-Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Bolivia, Burundi, Cambodia, Cameroon, China (People’s Republic of), Columbia, Congo (Brazaville), Congo (Kinsasha), Croatia, Cote d’Ivoire, Cuba, Cyprus (northern part), Djibouti, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, Egypt, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Gambia, Georgia, Ghana, Guinea Republic of), Guinea-Bissau, Haiti, India, Iran, Iraq, Jamaica, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Kenya, Korea Democratic People’s Republic of), Kosovo, Kuwait, Kyrgyzstan, Lebanon, Lesotho, Liberia, Libya, Macedonia (Former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia), Malawi, Moldova (Republic of), Mongolia, Montenegro, Morocco, Myanmar (Burma), Nepal, Nigeria, Oman, Pakistan, Palestinian Authorities, Panama, Philippines, Qatar, Romania, Russian Federation, Rwanda, Saudi Arabia, Senegal, Serbia (Republic of), Sierra Leone, Somalia, South Africa, Soviet Union (former), Sri Lanka, Sudan, Swaziland, Syria, Tajikistan, Tanzania, Tunisia, Turkey, Turkish Rep of N Cyprus, Turkmenistan, Uganda, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, Uzbekistan, Venezuela, Vietnam, Yemen, Yugoslavia (former Soc. Fed. Rep. of), Zimbabwe.

Additional Visa/Entry Requirements Information