Cyprus Island



Cyprus Island

Cyprus, officially the Republic of Cyprus is a Eurasian island country located in the Eastern Mediterranean Sea, east of Greece and south of Turkey. Cyprus is the third largest island in the Mediterranean Sea and the Republic of Cyprus is a member state of the European Union. Source

map of Cyprus

Weather and Climate of Cyprus Island

Cyprus is the hottest, driest island in the Mediterranean. It enjoys more sunshine than any other Mediterranean resort – typically 340 days of sunshine a year. The sea is warm from the end of May until October

The rainy season is from November to March, with most of the rain falling between December and February. The spring season is mild. During April the spring flowers are at their best, by May they are starting to go over. Early May can be windy, by the middle of May the temperature is starting to shoot up. During July and August the temperature can be well above 30 degrees centigrade. Autumn extends well into November.

Inland areas can be up to 10 degrees Centigrade warmer than the coast, the mountains are usually cooler. At night the mountains can be cool, even in summer. Source

Cyprus Island Temperature

Click for Paphos, Cyprus Forecast

To enter Cyprus visitors must have:

A passport valid for at 3 months from the date arrival, A hotel reservation or letter of invitation (if staying with friends)

Northern Cyprus has the same visa regulation as Turkey. The southern half of Cyprushas its own visa regulations.

Visitors from the following countries can visit up to 90 days without a visa:

Albania, Andorra, Antigua & Barbuda, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bahamas, Barbados, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Canada, Chile, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, El Salvador, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Guatemala, Honduras, Hong Kong, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macao, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Monaco, Montenegro, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Norway, Panama, Paraguay, Poland, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Serbia, Seychelles, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Korea, Spain, St Kitts and Nevis, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vatican City and Venezuela.

Additional Information About Cyprus