Majorca Island



Majorca Island

Majorca or Mallorca is an island located in the Mediterranean Sea, one of the Balearic Islands. The island is a highly popular holiday destination, particularly for tourists from the United Kingdom, Germany, Irelandand the Scandinavian countries. Source

 Majorca is an island of Spain and is a member of the Schengen Countries.

The Schengen Countries are a group of European countries that have signed a treaty to end internal border checkpoints and controls. Visitors with a Schengen visa, you may enter one country and travel freely throughout the Schengen zone. Currently there are 26 countries in the group.

The Schengen Countries are:

Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, and Switzerland.

map of Majorca


Weather and Climate of Majorca Island

The climate of Majorca is typical of much of the Mediterranean. The summers are very hot, yet in the winter temperatures remain mild and considerably warmer than in Northern Europe.

The island is mild almost all year long and low levels of precipitation on the island make it an ideal holiday destination. During the high season which runs from July through to August rain is an almost unheard of phenomenon and the sun shines almost every day. Around October the rains come and this through to January is considered the wettest time of the year.

The average temperature in July is around 24ºC. In January it is approximately 11ºC. Source

Majorca Island Temperature

Click for Palma De Mallorca, Spain Forecast

To enter Majorcaa visitor must have:

A passport valid for at 3 months beyond their intended stay

Visitors from the following countries (with a stay of up to 90 days) can enter Majorca without a visa:

Albania, Andorra, Antigua & Barbuda, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bahamas, Barbados, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Canada, Chile, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, El Salvador, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Guatemala, Honduras, Hong Kong, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macao, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Monaco, Montenegro, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Norway, Panama, Paraguay, Poland, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Serbia, Seychelles, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Korea, Spain, St Kitts and Nevis, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vatican City and Venezuela.

Additional Visa/Entry Requirements Information