Rhodes Island



General Information about Rhodes Island

Rhodes is an island in Greece, located in the eastern Aegean Sea. It is the largest of the Dodecanese islands in terms of both land area and population. .It is located northeast of Crete, southeast of Athens and southwest of the Anatolian coast in Turkey. Source

Greece is a member of the Schengen Countries.

The Schengen Countries are a group of European countries that have signed a treaty to end internal border checkpoints and controls. Visitors with a Schengen visa, you may enter one country and travel freely throughout the Schengen zone. Currently there are 26 countries in the group. The Schengen Countries are:

Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, and Switzerland.

map of Rhodes

Weather and Climate of Rhodes Island

Being an island around Europe and close to Asia Minor ,Rhodes island provides an evenly distributed climate throughout the year, making it an exceptional destination. January to June is the rainy season. The average temperature of the island at this time of year is about 14° C and goes to an average minimum of about 10° C. February is considered as one of the coolest months in Rhodes.

The temperature is much warmer between April and June, with the average maximum temperature rises to an average of 22° C and an average minimum of 15° C during these months.

Between July and December the island is the hottest part of the year, the average day temperature rises up to an average of 28° C and a minimum average of 20° C. In spite of being the hottest part of the year, the average humidity still stays at around the 65% and the island still receives a moderate amount of rainfall. The average humidity throughout this time in Rhodes is about 65% which is more or less the same throughout the year.

Rhodes Island Temperature

Click for Rhodes, Greece Forecast

To enter Rhodes nationals from the EU must have a passport valid for the length of their intended stay.

Other visitors entering Rhodes must have a passport valid for at 3 months beyond their intended stay.

No visa is required to visit Rhodes f or nationals from the following countries:

Albania, Andorra, Antigua and Barbuda, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bahamas, Barbados, Belgium,
Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Canada, Chile, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech
Republic, Denmark, El Salvador, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Guatemala, Holy See (Vatican City), Honduras, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Korea, South, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Monaco, Montenegro, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Norway, Panama, Paraguay, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Saint Kitts and Nevis, San Marino, Serbia, Seychelles, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, The Former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia, United Kingdom (Great Britain and Ireland), United States Of America, Uruguay, Venezuela

A visa is required for visit Rhodes for nationals from the following countries:

Afghanistan, Algeria, Angola, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Bahrain, Bangladesh, Belarus, Belize, Benin, Bhutan, Bolivia, Botswana, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cambodia, Cameroon, Cape Verde, Central African Republic, Chad, China, Colombia, Comoros, Congo, Congo, Cote D’ivoire (Ivory Coast), Cuba, Djibouti, Dominica, Dominican, Ecuador, Egypt, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Fiji Islands, Gabon, Gambia, Georgia, Ghana, Grenada, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Guyana, Haiti, India, Indonesia, Iran, Iraq, Jamaica, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Kenya, Kiribati, North Korea North, Kuwait, Kyrgyzstan, Laos, Lebanon, Lesotho, Liberia, Libya, Madagascar, Malawi, Maldives, Mali, Marshall Islands, Mauritania, Micronesia, Moldova, Mongolia, Morocco, Mozambique, Myanmar (Burma), Namibia, Nauru, Nepal, Niger, Nigeria, Oman, Pakistan, Palau, Papua New Guinea, Peru, Philippines, Qatar, Russia, Rwanda, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent And The Grenadines, Samoa, Sao Tome And Principe, Saudi Arabia, Senegal, Sierra Leone, Solomon Islands, Somalia, South Africa, Sri Lanka, Sudan, Suriname, Swaziland, Syria, Tajikistan, Tanzania, Thailand, Timor-Leste, Togo, Tonga, Trinidad And Tobago, Tunisia, Turkey, Turkmenistan, Tuvalu, Uganda, United Arab Emirates, Uzbekistan, Vanuatu, Vietnam, Yemen, Zambia, Zimbabwe

Additional Visa/Entry Requirements Information